Enterprise CIOs

High degree of business influence and measurable results using Enterprise & IT Architecture
Top 25 Global Enterprise CIOs
ICMG is happy to create a new award category, i.e., "Top 25 Global Enterprise CIOs " to recognize CIOs contribution to the growth of their organization using Enterprise & IT Architecture. This award also acknowledges CIOs ability to use architecture practice to prepare organizations for rapid change, support growth initiatives and influence capabilities that serve as "business differentiator." 

The annual listing will be created from the Top 25 Regional CIOs list. This year, it will cover 14 countries.

Furthermore, their efforts supplement the adoption of Enterprise and IT Architecture as an emerging discipline. ICMG Architecture Awards of Excellence are given to companies who have successfully used architecture in achieving their business goals. There are multiple award categories for which nominations are invited every year.

  1. Leadership
    This recognition is first of its kind, as it evaluates CIOs based on their leadership to "projects" or " initiatives" with a high degree of business influence and measurable results using Enterprise & IT Architecture.
  2. Decision-making
    It's interesting to note how these Global CIOs are shifting to "Architecture centric" decision-making process to guarantee sustainable business value.
  3. Technology adoption
    These Global CIOs are a true representation of the new way of thinking and technology driv.
Key Parameters for Evaluation
There are eight key parameters to identify the winners 
  1. 1.Measurable Results
    Ability to meet the business goal and stakeholder expectations
  2. 2.Decision Making
    Leadership in decision making (new thinking, the action plan, etc.)
  3. 3.Enterprise & IT Architecture
    Contribution to the growth of the discipline (Enterprise & IT Architecture)
  4. 4.Ground Breaking Projects
    M & A, Growing Business in New Territory, New Service Offering etc.,IT Product Software Architecture
  5. 5.Efficiency Initiatives
    IT Landscape Rationalisation, Business Process Improvements, Architecture Governance, Architecture Methodology, IT Infrastructure, IT Security
  6. 6.State of the Art (Technology adoption)
    IoT Enabled Solution, Future IT (Emerging Technologies), Cloud Technologies and Solutions, SoA Vision for Enterprise Services,
  7. 7.Change Agent
    Business Strategy to Execution, Business Architecture, Business Transformation, Digital Architecture, Enterprise Architecture
  8. 8.Innovation
    Industry Leading Solutions, Customer Oriented Business Models, Supply Chain & Logistics,

Nomination Process




All the CIOs who have submitted for project / service/solution categories automatically qualify for this award 

In case you have not nominated any project this year, still you can nominate self  for this award by downloading the nomination form

You can be nominated by your peers in the industry or by your customers for the excellence.
Download Form
Award Ceremony
The winners will be announced and felicitated during the Architecture Award ceremony scheduled for 27-28-29th Nov in New York as a part of Architecture World Summit.