High degree of business and technical influence and measurable results using Enterprise & IT Architecture
Top 25 Global Chief Architects
  1. Managing Director
ICMG is happy to create a new award category, i.e., "Top 25 Global Chief Architects" to recognize their contribution to the growth of their organization using Enterprise & IT Architecture.

This award also acknowledges Chief Architect's ability to use architecture practice to prepare organizations for rapid change, support growth initiatives and influence capabilities that serve as "business differentiator." 

The annual listing will be created from the Top 25 Regional Chief Architect list. This year, it will cover 14 countries.

Furthermore, their efforts supplement the adoption of Enterprise and IT Architecture as an emerging discipline. ICMG Architecture Awards of Excellence are given to companies who have successfully used architecture in achieving their business goals. There are multiple award categories for which nominations are invited every year.

Global Chief Architects 2017

John Van den Hoven from @Ontario Government (Treasury Board Secretariat, Central Agencies I&IT Cluster) Canada

Shankar Kambhampaty DXC Technology

Marcelo Menard from Vale Canada Limited

Furkan Açık from Turk Telekom 

Mohamed Abdel-Aal from @KAUST Saudi Arabia 

Ajith Pillai from Cisco USA 

Key Parameters for Evaluation
There are eight key parameters to identify the winners 
  1. 1.Measurable Results
    Ability to meet the business goal and stakeholder expectations
  2. 2.Decision Making
    Leadership in decision making (new thinking, the action plan, etc.)
  3. 3.Enterprise & IT Architecture
    Contribution to the growth of the discipline (Enterprise & IT Architecture)
  4. 4.Ground Breaking Projects
    M & A, Growing Business in New Territory, New Service Offering etc.,IT Product Software Architecture
  5. 5.Efficiency Initiatives
    IT Landscape Rationalisation, Business Process Improvements, Architecture Governance, Architecture Methodology, IT Infrastructure, IT Security
  6. 6.State of the Art (Technology adoption)
    IoT Enabled Solution, Future IT (Emerging Technologies), Cloud Technologies and Solutions, SoA Vision for Enterprise Services,
  7. 7.Change Agent
    Business Strategy to Execution, Business Architecture, Business Transformation, Digital Architecture, Enterprise Architecture
  8. 8.Innovation
    Industry Leading Solutions, Customer Oriented Business Models, Supply Chain & Logistics,

Nomination Process




All the Chief Architects who have submitted for project / service/solution categories automatically qualify for this award 

In case you have not nominated any project this year, still you can nominate self  for this award by downloading the nomination form

You can be nominated by your peers in the industry or by your customers for the excellence.
Download Form
Award Ceremony
The winners will be announced and felicitated during the Architecture Award ceremony scheduled for 27-28-29 Nov in
New York as a part of Architecture World Summit.